So I'm thinking of setting up a forum...

SurrealBrain

I like Amitie.
...just one problem. I've never actually moderated one before. I'm already setting up one, but given its about ShiftyLook's webcomics, and I'm trying to make sure they get properly preserved so I can make links to them (since I've saved many of them, and the site they originated from is dead), it'll be a while before I can even call it ready. It's probably too ambitious for a total newbie like me.

So I was thinking of doing something a bit simpler, you know, to get the hang of things. My thought is a forum dedicated specifically to WarioWare. Yes, we have this forum, but something a bit more specific. This isn't to criticize this forum, more to make another place to discuss the series, since the world is severely lacking in those, and I'd like to see what I can do to make sure it gets more of them.

If not, though, I'll see what other fandom needs more love than it gets. I'm sure I'm into something so few others are.

What do you think? Should I do it?

I wish there was a "sad" rating (that was neutral instead of negative). Unfortunately, I agree with Glowsquid in that this forum is already small enough, but on the other hand I really wish there were enough fans to make a large WarioWare forum. And if you're really enthusiastic about making one (even if it's also small), it'd at least serve as some sort of friendly gathering.

My eventual plan is to grow the Wario fanbase to the point that multiple fan sites and forums are possible, without activity being adversely affected on them.

Like how Mario and Zelda and Pokemon have hundreds of fan sites and forums. I want that sort of booming online fandom for the Wario franchise, WarioWare included. That way, people can discuss it or Land alone if that's what they want, all Wario games if they prefer that, etc.