New to everything Wario.

Hello everyone!

Just wanted to say that my first encounter with Wario was through the Mario Tennis series, and he became a Top 4 character for me in SSB Brawl, but he's now my #1 go to character in Smash U because they've made him extremely fun and deadly to use. Connecting with a Wario Waft to win a match is awesome especially when I get to throw in a taunt at the very very end.

I've always thought of Wario as a goofy comedic version of Mario (it's the only version I knew growing up), and it seems lately Nintendo has gone that route with he and Waluigi.

I have a 3DSxl and Wii U. What Wario-related games should I get and play? I'm new to the Wario craze but he's easily my favorite character in the Nintendo Universe now, that includes Mario Kart as well. I've never played a Wario cover title before, was thinking about picking up Game & Wario for $30.

Wario Land II and 3 are the platformers I've played, and they're great. They're on the 3DS eshop.

The original WarioWare is available on the Wii U VC and it's often considered the best in the series. Smooth Move's my personal favourite and it works great in Wii BC mode. Game & Wario is... not worth full retail price.

Welcome to the forums, WarioWaft. Hopefully you'll have fun here on the forums.

Now, since you're fairly new to Wario matters, I do suppose it's only fair I give you my suggestions. Of course, I say go with what works for you, but if you want my opinion...

The Wario Land series is amazing, though to ensure your reflexes aren't messed with too much, I'd suggest starting with Wario Land 3 and going from there. I think it makes for a better experience that way. Also, Wario: Master of Disguise isn't very good, though it has its fans. Just don't buy it for an expensive price.