Recommended order of playing the games

Calm down people. It's really nothing to get heated over.
It's not the first time something like this happened thought and to be fair to BigMagma he has been very patient with this shit during the past two or so months, so it's understandable that he would get this annoyed at some point.

Yes, calm down people. It's just a big misunderstanding. I thought playing in order was the best way to go, but mainly because I'm new to the series. He said I shouldn't discuss about this, but in my defense I only said to play it in order because I thought that was the right way, I was gonna see why people play it out of order.

So it's because Wario Land is kinda weird gameplay wise with it's sequels.

On a more positive note, that is something that I do really love about this series: All the games are really fucking good. Any of the core Wario Land titles are worthy of being your favourite and I feel there are valid reasons to back each of them as that. The order that you play them in might not necessarily influence your preference, since each game in the series has unique aspects to it that gives it its own distinctions, upsides and downsides that you may or many not prefer to the others. It's a matter of choice, and means that there isn't one that is oft-consisidered the best game in the series, objectively.