Work

MonaWare

do wa ditty
Diamond City Insider
Another member here was posting about issues they had with their job, so I thought we could make it into a thread : p

Anywho, work! Anyone who is an adult needs a job, and even those who arent yet legally adults even sometimes have jobs of some sort. We can talk about what we do, what its like, what we have to deal with at work, and what wed like to do : p Could be fun : p
It doesnt have to be limited to paying work btw, it can be like volunteer work or anything like that, too.

I work in retail. My title would be "associate" : p Im a part of the DTS team, we have CTS, which really is limited to register work and customer services. And we have the Furniture team, they sell furniture exclusively : p And the Recovery team, their entire job is to clean the shelves and pull merchandise up for customers to shop easier : p And the DTS team, they pretty much do everything else : p We work the truck, we run the frieght and we stock the store.

I also have a few other duties often handed down to me. Im often asked to merchandise, like, I often have to move stuff around. Like, I have to take 4 four foot sections and condense them all into one four foot endcap : p I have a reputation for knowing how to merchandise in my store, which is awesome : 3 So Im often asked to move product around and organize sections and set up displays and junk, Im proud of that : 3 And I often run register, too. The only thing Im not good at with register is customer service, I have some anxiety problems so I dont always handle helping customers very well : / Id probly be asked to run register more if I were better with that.

I work for a buyout store, but its a big and well known chain that has many shops in and around the country. Im sure most of you have one near you : p I do well, and Ive had more than one manager tell me Im their favorite and that Im awesome and that theyre glad I work for them, and thats pretty cool : p